The Story

Every journey begins with a first step.
This is our story.

NOVEMBER

2017

The aha-moment

An idea is born

For many years we have had the feeling that the positive aspects of digitisation have never really arrived in veterinary medicine. Of course there have been some positive developments, but for pet owners the question still often arises: What do I do in situations where my vet is not available? Why can't I get the help I need anytime, anywhere?

In November 2017, we spoke to some human health professionals about the potential of telemedicine and were thrilled to hear about how to help people via video consultation. It was immediately clear to us - we also want to make this possible for veterinary medicine.

It becomes concrete

We want to change things

FEBRUARY

2018

But first we wanted to find out what other vets thought of our idea. We had many conversations and interviews. After initial scepticism, however, we heard the same statements again and again: a digital video consultation opens up many new possibilities in veterinary care - for general consultations on animal diseases, on specific questions of treatment or even second opinions and many other topics.

It was clear to us: We will change something!

JULY

2018

The team is growing

Our new comrades-in-arms

Once the decision was made to build up Dr. SAM, however, we faced many challenges and questions. How can we guarantee the highest standards in veterinary care? Which veterinarians do we need in our team for the first weeks and months? Which technological challenges have to be mastered? Which consultants do we need in the background to help us? It was clear: we need a top team for Dr. SAM.

Our new comrades-in-arms are coming on board.

The journey begins

On to new shores

OCTOBER

2018

In October 2018, the time has finally come - we will start with our first prototype and consult our first patients with our team of veterinarians. Already the first online consultations are a great success, because we feel how grateful people and animals are to have a competent veterinarian at their side who is always there for them.

2019

Shaping the future

Making a better life for animals and people

Based on modern technologies, our experienced team of doctors and trainers will be able to provide you with the right form of care when and where you need it.

Our goal is to be there for you anytime and anywhere!

Die Story

Jede Reise beginnt mit einem ersten Schritt.
Das ist unsere Geschichte.

NOVEMBER

2017

Der Aha-Moment

Eine Idee wird geboren

Schon seit vielen Jahren hatten wir das Gefühl, dass die positiven Aspekte der Digitalisierung in der Tiermedizin nie wirklich angekommen ist. Natürlich gab es einige positive Entwicklungen, aber für Tierbesitzer stellt sich nach wie vor häufig die Frage: Was mache ich in Situationen, in denen mein Tierarzt nicht verfügbar ist? Warum bekomme ich nicht jederzeit und überall die nötige Hilfe?

Im November 2017 sprachen wir mit einigen Humanmedizinern über das Potential der Telemedizin und waren begeistert, als wir hörten wie man per Videokonsultation den Menschen helfen kann. Uns war sofort klar - das wollen wir auch für die Tiermedizin ermöglichen.

Es wird konkret

Wir wollen etwas verändern

FEBRUAR

2018

Zunächst wollten wir jedoch herausfinden, was andere Tierärzte von unserer Idee halten. Wir führten viele Gespräche und Interviews. Nach anfänglicher Skepsis hörten wir aber immer wieder die gleichen Aussagen: eine digitale Videoberatung eröffnet viele neue Möglichkeiten in der tiermedizinischen Versorgung - für allgemeine Beratungen zu Tierkrankheiten, zu konkreten Behandlungsfragen oder auch zu Zweitmeinungen und vielen weiteren Themen.

Uns war klar: Wir werden etwas verändern!

JULI

2018

Das Team wächst

Unsere neuen Mitstreiter

Als einmal der Entschluss gefasst war Dr. SAM aufzubauen, standen wir jedoch vor vielen Herausforderungen und Fragestellungen. Wie können wir höchste Standards garantieren in der tiermedizinischen Versorgung? Welche Tierärzte brauchen wir in unserem Team für die ersten Wochen und Monate? Welche technologischen Herausforderungen sind zu meistern? Welche Berater brauchen wir im Hintergrund die uns helfen? Es war klar: wir brauchen ein Top-Team für Dr. SAM.

Unsere neuen Mitstreiter kommen an Bord.

Die Reise geht los

Auf zu neuen Ufern

OKTOBER

2018

Im Oktober 2018 ist es endlich soweit wir starten mit unserem ersten Prototypen und beraten mit unserem Tierärzte-Team unsere ersten Patienten. Schon die ersten Online- Beratungen sind ein großer Erfolg, denn wir spüren wie dankbar die Menschen und Tiere sind, nun einen kompetenten Tierarzt an Ihrer Seite zu haben, der immer für sie da ist.

2019

Zukunft gestalten

Tieren und Menschen ein bessere Leben ermöglichen

Auf Basis moderner Technologien wird unser erfahrenes Ärzte- und Trainer-Team in der Lage sein euch die richtige Form der Betreuung zu geben, wann und wo Ihr sie braucht.

Unser Ziel ist es, jederzeit und überall für euch da zu sein!